My way of becoming a certified CSR

My way of becoming a certified CSR

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Taking a CRM course is one of the best decisions I made this year 2022. Having a CRM mentor helped me pick up CRM terminologies I had no business with, yet as much as CRM seemed like the new groove, I had no interest whatsoever. The reason for this? I didn't think I had what it took to become a customer service rep, most importantly I didn't think talking to people and wanting to know their needs was something I was up for.

So what changed you ask? My priorities.

Let's say I had an awakening. Yes, kinda like the cool stuff we see on TV when the lead actor wakes up one day and just figures their life out, realizes they rather pick up a few books, and a few clothes, and move to a more peaceful town where they know absolutely no one just to enjoy their new found self.

I've worked in customer service for years, along the way, I also picked an interest in cooking and baking and even started doing that on the side for the sake of my peace. But I got tired of the routine. My daily life became sort of too predictable.

I knew the end of a customer's complaint even before they said much. I knew a client's reply to my pitch even without seeing their physical reaction.

But in this part of the world, you don't leave a job just because you're bored with the industry or your routines, you leave only because you found something better. Indeed I found something better, a new purpose.

I took some time to myself to find where I wanted to channel my curiosity. Where I could think on my feet and experience real-time problem-solving.

And then came CRM. The very industry I thought I couldn't fit into. I found myself searching for paid and free courses, willing to learn as much as I could.

When I think about my choice to become a certified CSR and how I will one day be managing a team of smart, strong-willed, capable professionals, I feel a rush through my body. I am excited.

It has taken me a year to get here but today, I am taking advantage of a perfect opportunity to learn and lead at the same time in this industry that never ceases to amaze me. I stumbled on a friend's post about the @Sidehustle internship.

This was not an opportunity I would let slip by, so yes I participated in the very next batch of training. Earned my CRM certification and now I am privileged to be among the team in the ongoing boot camp.

The side hustle internship program is helping people like me who are looking for someone to hold their hands and guide them into this large-scale industry. They are going beyond theory training to real-life work experience being offered in the boot camps.

I am elated to embark on this journey. Stick with me as I will be documenting my weekly task, challenges, success, and even failures here on @Hashnode.

Cheers to new opportunities.